Skip to Page Content

Lifetime Members

    West Georgia SHRM awards Lifetime Membership to those members who have been a Leader, demonstrated Dedication, and been an inspiration to our Chapter and the Community.  These members have retired from their positions within the chapter and in the workplace but have left a lasting impression on our organization.  Lifetime Members are welcome at any West Georgia SHRM event and our chapter will cover the cost.


    Dawn Coker, LaGrange College, 2020


    Frances Oubre, West Georgia Tech, 2013

    Buddy Whitley, Duracell, PG, 2011

    Bob Barry, Twin Cedars, 2010

    Phillip Thompson, West Georgia Health Systems, 2008

    Mary Henderson, Department of Labor, 2005

    Ron Smith, Batson Cook, 1999

    Dorothy Brown, Batson Cook, 1998

    Robert Smith, Tredegar, 1993

    Lucy Elliott, Department of Labor, 1992

    Jeanette Wright, C&S Bank, 1989


    Information gathered by Jan Evans, LaGrange Landscaping, last updated 2014